h1

The One About the Weekend

Friday, September 14, 2007

How long a minute is, depends on which side of the bathroom door you’re on.
~Zall’s Second Law

I’m always ready for the weekend… who isn’t? I’ve just been amazed lately that the weeks have been flying by lately since I met B. I have a feeling it’s because I get to see him nearly every night and I enjoy being around him so much that the time just rushes by… next thing I know, it’s another day.

Actually, thinking about it right now… it’s a bit scary. I mean, here I am and my life is flying by me. At the rate it’s going, I’ll be 30 in no time and 40 won’t be far behind. Fifty and 60 will sneak up just as quickly and before I know it, I’ll be 70 and wondering where the heck time went… and where the heck those kids and grandkids are, why they haven’t called me recently and just where in the hell did I last leave my glasses this time?

Weekends, too, go by quicker than they ever have. And because they go by so fast, it seems as though I don’t get anything done… though I do oh-so-enjoy my weekends with B. But I need to change that this weekend–not change spending time with B, but make sure I get time in there to do things that need to be done.

I have laundry that is two or three weeks overdue. I have a living room that is covered in itty-bits of shredded paper thanks to Greyhound teeth (I have no idea who did it). In honor of Jake (one of my cats) my kitchen has begun to grow hair in the corners… funny, the hair looks just like Jake’s 😕 . My bedroom must have gotten one of the viruses going around because it’s puked clothes everywhere. And someone must have secretly planted Rogaine on my normally-sparse lawn.

And that’s just to catch up. I want to do some major purging in my life and get rid of tons of clothes, an extra washer and dryer (anyone need one?) and get my house down to the bare minimum of stuff. It’s just time. Of course, it’s also time to sand and re-seal my hardwood floors, to re-finish the cabinets in the kitchen and to do some other updates around the house.

Problem is, that all costs money, and thanks to my totally messed up bank, Chase (used to be Bank One… I’ve had it for nearly 7 years and even worked there for two years), I’ve lost more than a year’s disposable income due to their mistake that they acknowledge but refuse to fix. So in order to recover the money was intended for the anesthesiologists who did my tonsillectomy that I ended up having to use to fix the bank’s mistake, I need to find a second job or something.

But I digress.

So yeah, I’m ready for the weekend where I plan to:

  • Take Lulu to the vet for her rabies shot
  • Start switching my banking to a credit union
  • Spend some time with B
  • Maybe get to see two friends from Holland
  • Catch up on my sleep
  • And clean, clean, clean my house so I can soon purge, purge, purge my house

What are your plans?

2 comments

  1. We’re going to Home Depot, and Bed, Bath, & Beyond, y’know, but I don’t know if we’ll have time.

    Lol

    Seriously though. Home Depot. Again.


  2. I looooove Home Depot. It’s one of my favorite stores… ever!



Leave a Reply

