h1

The One About the Ghost, Again

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

I’ll be the in to your sane.
~Numan

I think the ghost followed me into my car. Yesterday, I forgot my cell phone at home, so I went home at lunch to get it. ICar radio was listening to the radio like I usually do. On the way home, though, when I went to listen to the radio, all my pre-set stations were one off. My #6 preset was now #5, my #5 was now #4, etc but my #1 preset was some odd station that I’d never heard of.

I’d have taken this as a coincidence had one of the stations been off… maybe I miss-pressed a button or something. But all of them being off by one? And missing my favorite station? I know I didn’t do that.

B and I think that we know what brought this all about. A few weeks ago, B bought a 1948 Singer sewing machine that came with a desk (the sewing machine is attached the desk and folds under so you can use it as a desk) and a stool. He bought it for $32 and knows that he can sell it on Ebay for quite a lot more (some are going for upwards of $350). He was bringing it to my house the night of his accident, which was a week and a half ago. Just a few days before things started happening in my house. *cue eerie music*

In other news, Chase is updated on his shots and I sent in all the paper work. Now all I have to do is wait for a referral or find one myself and Chase will be a pet therapy dog once again. I have a contact that works at the local hospital and she’s given me the name of a person to talk to about pet therapy. Yay!

Leave a Reply

