h1

The One About the Dancing Dog

Tuesday, October 9, 2007

A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself.
~Josh Billings

I need to win the lottery. I never win the lottery. Of course, that could be because I rarely play the lottery.

Anyway, the reason I want to win (besides the obvious) is because there are soooo many things I want to do with my time. I want to get more involved in greyhound rescue (need a bigger house), I want to get more involved in volunteering (lots of places need them during the day) like with pet therapy and stuff. I also want to have time to work on my house and whatnot.

But I also would love to do something with Lulu’s energy. I’d love to see if she’d like lure coursing. I think that Chase is getting too old to do anything but the fun runs, but Lulu–at 17 months old as of yesterday–is just getting to the age where she could start without hurting her growing bones. Racing greyhounds start schooling at 18 months, so I know she’s at a good age now.

I really think she’d absolutely love it… she loves to run (like most sighthounds) and really enjoys being outside. I’ll have to look into it.

Speaking of dogs with “jobs,” here’s one of my favorite videos of a dog dancing competition. Too bad Lu has too long of legs and is too tall to do it with me!

And an update on Chase:  he’s doing much better and looks like it will be healed in no time!

2 comments

  1. […] Dancing Dogs […]


  2. OMG – that dancing dog is the best! I have a Golden, but his hips are so bad there’s no way he could do that! What a hoot!



Leave a Reply

