h1

The One About the Goof

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Her lips on his could tell him better than all her stumbling words. 
~Margaret Mitchell

I kinda made a goof last night with B but I didn’t mean it the way he took it.  We were watching TV while eating dinner and a commercial came on for the upcoming Keith Urban show.  I commented that I thought going to concerts was a waste of money.

Of course, B took it the way I said it… like anyone would.

In my mind, though, I was meant that I thought going to concerts all the time… like every single concert that comes to town or going to the same concert more than once or twice was a waste of money.  I was also thinking about my own financial situation where I don’t have much money to spend so going to a concert once would take all my “extra” money for two months.

B then said that I’d hate the surprise he was planning for me on the 17th.  He had refused to tell me in the past couple weeks what we were doing beyond the fact that I could wear jeans but would need a sweater or something because we might be standing outside for a while.  Yup, you guessed it… he ended up telling me that we were going to a concert.

I felt horrible for him thinking I meant going to ANY concert is a waste of money (which is totally, absolutely, 100% my fault because that’s what I said even though I meant it in a different way—but I didn’t clarify that).  He now thinks that I’m only faking/lying about being excited about the concert.

But I am totally excited because I still haven’t been to many concerts and this is Brad Paisley with Taylor Swift (love her!) and Rodney Atkins.  I think it’ll be awesome.

B also surprised me with asking if I wanted to go to the Navy/Notre Dame football game this weekend.  He said he’d buy tickets if I wanted to go with him.  Sounds like a heck of a lot of fun to me!  I might not like watching football on TV, but I do enjoy live games every now and then.

Seriously, I’m the luckiest woman in the world to have a man who goes out of his way to surprise me with things and to try and do things that will make me happy.  I just can’t believe how blessed I am.

One comment

  1. Love Brad Paisley! He is so funny. I think concerts are generally a waste of money. However, we did go see Kenny Chesney in GR last spring. We spend LOTS of money to be on the floor. But it’s not an all the time thing. It can’t be! I hope B. accepts your explanation.

    Navy vs Notre Dame!? Awesome! Lucky You!



Leave a Reply

