h1

The One About Thursday Thirteens- 4th Edition

Thursday, November 1, 2007

A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing, and the lawn mower is broken.
~James Dent

It’s time for the Thursday Thirteen again. If you have a Thursday Thirteen of your own, leave your website in the comments section and I’ll visit it 🙂

Thirteen Projects I Have Planned For My House
(in order of importance)

  1. Help B rewire the kitchen for my new range so I can actually use it!
  2. Tear up the carpeting in the livingroom, hallway and my bedroom to reveal the real hardwood floors that are beneath… just like what is in the office and the guest bedroom.Hard Hats required in this area
  3. Add at least six inches of insulation in my attic (attic access is from my bedroom closet, so that’ll be messy!)
  4. Enlarge the kitchen countertop (and get a new one) so that I can fit my new dishwasher in as well as have a bit extra room to have kitchen countertop that can be used as a bar table to eat at.
  5. Remove the carpet in the family room and put in tile/vinyl flooring (not sure which yet) so it’s easier to clean up after muddy greyhound paws come in from the backyard.
  6. Take out the wall oven in the kitchen remove the fake wall it is in.
  7. Remove the floor in the kitchen and update it with something lighter that will match my family room and the hardwood in the rest of the house.
  8. Add more kitchen cabinets above the new appliances and in place of the fake wall oven wall.
  9. Climb up on the roof and measure the chimney so I can get a new chimney cap.
  10. Tear off the ugly textured wallpaper that is in the office and paint it a nice color.
  11. Finish off at least part of the basement so I can use it as living space (B wants to make it into a “man cave”)
  12. Add a deck off the sliding glass door to the backyard.
  13. Take off the aluminum siding and put on vinyl siding.

What kind of projects do YOU have planned for your home?

5 comments

  1. Wow…I got tired just reading that list. Sounds like someone is gonna be busy;) Happy TT and thanks for stopping by.


  2. Wow..u’re going to be busy..


  3. My big project is to PAINT over the builder’s grade paint!!

    HAPPY TT!!


  4. Great thirteen post! I just posted my thirteen! Three in one!

    WOO HOO!

    DEB


  5. You have a lot planned! Will you have time to blog?



Leave a Reply

