h1

The One About Digital Photo Frames

Thursday, November 29, 2007

From a commercial point of view, if Christmas did not exist it would be necessary to invent it.
~Katharine Whitehorn

So it’s that time of year when the malls are packed with people like sardines in a can. Everyone runs around frenzied trying to find the perfect gift.

Like most years, I try to avoid the craziness of the season by shopping at off times of the day. This year, however, I’ve already done most of my shopping online. It’s fantastic being able to avoid the lines and cranky people.

I still have a few gifts to get. I decided quite a while ago that I was going to get my mom a digital picture frame for Christmas. I think she’ll really like it if I pre-load it with photos from her trip to Yellowstone.

So I’m looking for the digital frames online. So far, I’ve looked at the big box stores, but I also found Digital Framez (the link above). It has the frames categorized by size as well as changeable frames. And bonus! With each 10” digital frame purchased, you get a 256MB SD memory card. And bonus again… if I order by December 1, I can get 5% off of my order.

I really like the 10” digital photo frame that has three changeable frames (black, white and wood). That way, my mom could choose which one she likes for whatever décor she has.

I love giving gifts for Christmas… it’s even better if I can get a good deal on it!

Leave a Reply

