h1

The One About Thursday Thirteens- 7th Edition

Thursday, November 29, 2007

I think that travel comes from some deep urge to see the world, like the urge that brings up a worm in an Irish bog to see the moon when it is full.
~Lord Dunsany

world.jpg

It’s time for the Thursday Thirteen again. If you have a Thursday Thirteen of your own, leave your website in the comments section and I’ll visit it 🙂

Thirteen Place I Want to Visit Before I Die (somewhat in order)

  1. The Galapagos Islands
  2. The Wolong Panda Preserve in China (to volunteer and play with Panda cubs!)
  3. Africa
  4. Italyairplane.jpg
  5. England
  6. Scotland
  7. Denmark
  8. Ireland
  9. Spain
  10. Costa Rica (return… I was there when I was 16)
  11. Greece
  12. Hawaii
  13. Alaska
7 comments

  1. i am sooooo there with 8 and 13! i’d like to visit australia zoo too. maybe someday.

    happy tt!


  2. I’ve been to Italy, England, Scotland and Denmark and would love to go back to them all again.


  3. I’d love to go to # 4, 5, 12, and 13 too! Great list. Happy TT!


  4. My sister is considering moving to Denmark! Of all your places, I’ve only been to 2, Hawaii and Alaska — and here I thought I was well-traveled.

    happy tt!


  5. All wonderful destinations. Ireland would be at the top of my list–my daughter spent two years there and fell in love with it. Good list!


  6. I’ve lived in Germany for 5 years and visited France, Switzerland (love downhill skiing there), Austria, and many other countries while there.

    My husband and I are talking retirement within the next year or so and plan to buy an RV and travel throughout Canada and the U.S.

    Just this morning, we were talking about taking an RV trip to Alaska (during the summer months). We both think that would be a very interesting place to visit..

    Can’t wait…


  7. I’ve been to seven of those places, and I’d love to go to all seven again — and to the other six I haven’t been to!



Leave a Reply

