h1

The One About Thursday Thirteens- 9th Edition

Thursday, December 13, 2007

I will honor Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year. 
~Charles Dickens

It’s time for the Thursday Thirteen again. If you have a Thursday Thirteen of your own, leave your website in the comments section and I’ll visit it 🙂

snow-on-tree.jpg

Thirteen Things I Have To Do Before Christmas 

  1. Help B install my dishwasher.
  2. Make 20+ dozen cookies for family, friends and co-workers.
  3. Thank God for having a dishwasher for the first time in several years so I don’t have to wash all the dishes from said dozens of cookies.
  4. Mail some of said cookies to B’s family.
  5. Make loaves of bread for some friends/family/B’s family.
  6. Make homemade jam to go with said bread.
  7. Buy my mom a digital photo frame… my last present to buy!
  8. Wrap said present.
  9. Start/finish B’s present (yay for him not reading this!)
  10. Wrap all of B’s presents.
  11. Figure out why my sewing machine keeps breaking the needle.
  12. Finish a satin pillowcase for my Secret Santa person once my sewing machine is fixed.
  13. Clean my house.
4 comments

  1. Good luck getting everything done on your list. I’m procrastinating on just about everything Christmas. Time is flying though, a list is a good idea. Happy T13.


  2. For some reason it was really hard to get a comment to post here. Maybe I just have too many windows open but it was only this blog that I had to try to post a few times.


  3. Good luck! Dishwashers are nice (I don’t have one in the RV where I live now. 😉

    I have two TT13s this week:

    Better decluttering through TT13
    http://www.ravensroads.com/index.php/tt13-decluttering/

    http://www.ravensrv.com/thursday-thirteen-4-calistoga-california-for-rvers/
    Calistoga, California for RVers


  4. It looks like you’re going to be very busy!



Leave a Reply

