h1

The One About Thursday Thirteens- 10th Edition

Thursday, December 20, 2007

For you see, each day I love you more
Today more than yesterday and less than tomorrow.
~Rosemonde Gerard


It’s time for the Thursday Thirteen again. If you have a Thursday Thirteen of your own, leave your website in the comments section and I’ll try my darndest to visit it 🙂

snow-on-tree.jpg

Thirteen Things Reasons Why I Love My Boyfriend

 

  1. He’s a huggy, kissy, cuddly, affection-showing, hand-holding type of guy.
  2. He’s guy’s guy and no one would want to mess with his 6’5” self.
  3. I feel absolutely safe when he is around me.
  4. He has a good, solid career (full-time Navy) and yet is trying to better himself by going to school full-time as well.
  5. He isn’t gung-ho about sports. He can take them or leave them.
  6. He goes outside every morning to start my car so it is warm when I’m ready to go to work.
  7. He’ll feed or let my dogs out if I’m otherwise occupied.
  8. He loves all my animals… cats and dogs… and they love him.
  9. He has held a parking spot in front of a restaurant’s door when there was a cold, drenching downpour. When I met him at the restaurant, he left the parking spot so I could have it… he ended up having to park waaaay away and walk in the rain himself.
  10. He can deal with my moods when I have them.
  11. He sends “I love you” texts nearly every day.
  12. He isn’t afraid to have me around his friends/family and even hold my hand and give me a kiss in front of them.
  13. He lets me know he loves me with every thought he has and everything he does.

 

7 comments

  1. Wow, what a guy. I was especially impressed with the holding the space in the rain!


  2. He sounds like a keeper to me. You are a very lucky young lady. I have one just like this too. Have a great TT. 🙂


  3. Aw, I’m feeling all warm and lovey dovey now! He sounds great!
    Happy TT!


  4. Even though Im back from vacation and feeling blah, I took some time to post for my friends on my wordpress blog! http://palofmine.wordpress.com

    ! Come take a look, and visit my cruise pictures! myspace/maydakmom


  5. Definitely sounds like a keeper 🙂

    My TT is about the solstice this week.


  6. wow..sounds like my husband! If he is anything like my sweets..then you are a blessed woman! Merry Christmas!


  7. Does he have a brother?



Leave a Reply

