h1

The One About Concert Tickets

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

A live concert to me is exciting because of all the electricity that is generated in the crowd and on stage. It’s my favorite part of the business, live concerts.
~Elvis Presley

So B’s birthday is coming up next month and I’m still trying to figure out what to get him. He’s one of the hardest people to buy for. If he wants something, he generally gets it himself.

I’ve wracked my brain trying to figure out what to get him. I’m getting him the best present ever for our one year anniversary in July, but it’s a summer thing so I couldn’t do it for his birthday.

Then I started thinking that he surprised me with concert tickets to Brad Paisley last fall… maybe he’d like to go to a concert. But the problem is, he listens to so many different kinds of music that I would have no idea what concert he’d like to go to. So I’ve started covertly trying to ask him his favorites. So far I have Linkin Park. But I can’t remember the others (I’m such a horrible girlfriend).

It’s always really hard trying to find concert tickets. I have been to very few concerts and that Brad Paisley was the first one I saw as an adult. So I did an Internet search for concert tickets and found a site called Sold Out Tickets that is a discount ticket site where you can find all kinds of tickets… from concerts to sports games and even theatre (woo-hoo, you can get tickets to Wicked, which I really want to see one day)! Right now there is even a sale going on where you can get 5% off just by entering in the code that is on the front page of the website.

Also on the front page is a rotating list of tickets you can get…. guess what I saw?! Rascal Flatts. That is one of my favorite bands and I’d love to see them in concert. When I clicked on Let’s Get Tickets’ link to the band’s venues, a list came up and it looks like the closest one is in Indiana. If I lived in Washington already, it’d be a hop skip and a jump to the concert in Tacoma. Oh well, maybe some day.

Another thing that is cool about the site is that at the bottom of each page (like Rascal Flatts), there are links to news about that particular band/theatre production, etc.).

I did a search for Linkin Park on the concert ticket website but unfortunately the only places available were in Germany, Canada and the United Kingdom. Guess I need to look for something else to get him. And I’ll definitely be coming back to check out the Let’s Get Tickets website another time.

One comment

  1. Thanks for the tip. I have to check that site out. BTW, my fiance is easy to buy for – anything Steelers…



Leave a Reply

