h1

The One About Thursday Thirteens- 16th Edition

Thursday, March 27, 2008

Television is an invention that permits you to be entertained in your living room by people you wouldn’t have in your home.
~David Frost

It’s time for the Thursday Thirteen again. If you have a Thursday Thirteen of your own, leave your website in the comments section and I’ll try my darndest to visit it )

Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen of My Favorite Television Shows, Past and Present (not in any order)

  1. Grey’s Anatomy. It’s such a soap opera, I have no idea why I like it. Oh wait, yes I do… I love the wit and the understated humor of the writers. (George, stop looking at my va-jay-jay!)tv-colors.jpg
  2. Amazing Race. Sure, it’s like most other reality shows, but I get to see some incredibly beautiful scenery and love thinking about places I can go in the future.
  3. Biggest Loser. Another reality show, yes, but it always amazes me how much weight can be lost in such a short amount of time. Though the majority of us couldn’t devote that much time to losing weight (we all have jobs), it’s a great motivator.
  4. Supernanny. It’s like watching a train wreck… you can’t stop. I know I don’t have kids and I know raising kids is always harder than you imagine, but I swear some of these people on the show are just clueless to life in general. You are parents, not friends. It will not hurt your kids if you say “no” to them sometimes. Chores won’t kill them. Manners are appreciated throughout life.
  5. Full House. MK & A have been such great little actresses from the get-go. And they were pretty cute back then (what happened?). Oh, and I’ve always had a crush on Uncle Jesse. And he just looks better and better as he ages.
  6. I Love Lucy. No need to ‘splain this one. Classic humor. Classic.
  7. Two and a Half Men. B got me hooked on this show. It’s hilarious. The lines they give the kid are slap-stick.
  8. Wife Swap. Another train wreck that I can’t stop watching. I know they find polar opposites and families that make good “tv” but wow… some people just surprise me.
  9. Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader? I know many, many of these questions. But there are others that baffle me to think that they can be found in a 5th grade textbook. And those 5th graders on there are smart.
  10. Little House on the Prairie. I love this era in American history and would love to experience it (though I’d not want to live during it permanently). And it’s a sweet family show with good lessons/values.
  11. DIY shows. This is just general, but I usually can pick up a few good tips to do in my own house.
  12. America’s Next Top Model. I like Tyra Banks but I have to admit, I watch this one because of the cat fights… I just don’t “get” girls like that. And many girls in real life are like that. It always fascinates me to try and see their thought process behind why they do what they do. Unfortunately, since it switched to the CW station, I can’t watch it since Dish Network doesn’t offer that station.
  13. ER. I used to like it a lot when George Clooney was in it and it just got boring after he left. But now Uncle Jesse is in it! He-he-he.

So what are the shows that you like to watch? Any on my list?

3 comments

  1. Happy TT! I am right there with you on #1, 5, 7, 9, 11 & 13.


  2. In re: my lemon & hazelnut ice cream – we have little italian ice cream stores around called Gelatto and their ice cream is to die for. I get a scoop of each a few times during summer…


  3. Where are you? Must be busy with puppy… Stop by later, I got something for you!



Leave a Reply

