h1

The One About an Award

Friday, April 4, 2008

Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. 
~Will Rogers

makemyday-award.png

I received this award from Ivanhoe this week.  Awww… it’s my first blogger-to-blogger award.  Thanks!

The rules for the *you make my day award* are to re-present it to 10 people whose blogs bring you happiness and inspiration and make you feel happy about blog land. Let them know through email or by posting a comment on their blog so they can pass it on. Beware you may get the award several times yourself, and if you do, consider yourself really, really loved.

Here are ten people that really made my day lately. Either by their wonderful post or a great comment:

  1. Ivanhoe (of course!)
  2. Dette (Dance of Motherhood)
  3. Jenny (Live! and In Color)
  4. Alicia (Salingergurl)
  5. GreytInspirations
  6. The Daily Coyote
  7. The Savvy Hound
  8. Jenny Spouse
  9. MilSpouse
  10. Dig Your Toes In
8 comments

  1. Ooooohhhhh!! How very cool – congrats on the award!

    And salamat (thank you) for thinking of me!!

    Ditto on the first blogger-to-blogger award – I’m so excited! I will get mine up as soon as I get these monsters squared away. 😉

    TGIF!


  2. Thank you so much!!!! Bless your heart!!!!!


  3. Thank You!
    And congrats on your first pretty for your sidebar!


  4. AWWWWWWWWW! Thanks, hun! 🙂 Much appreciated.


  5. I’m up! It only took me forever – getting ready for tomorrow’s birthday party, errands and a baseball game – whew!!

    Thanks again – mwah! 🙂


  6. Thanks so much…my first award 🙂

    BTW, I like your inspirational phrase:
    Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there.
    ~Will Rogers

    Mind if I borrow it too?


  7. Helloooo! Thanks for the award! I’m going to grab it and post in on my blog (with a link back to you of course).

    Hope you’re having a great April day. ~ jewls


  8. […] I received this award from Savvyprchick back in April. She’s a busy gal, so she hasn’t been around much lately. Her beau is in the Navy […]



Leave a Reply

