h1

The One About Thursday Thirteens- 20th Edition

Thursday, May 1, 2008

The total history of almost anyone would shock almost everyone.
~Mignon McLaughlin, The Neurotic’s Notebook, 1960

It’s time for the Thursday Thirteen again. If you have a Thursday Thirteen of your own, leave your website in the comments section and I’ll try my darndest to visit it )

Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Things About Me Starting with the Letter S
(this is a theme from the Thursday Thirteen website)
  1. I don’t like hot Salsa… but I love pico de gallo!
  2. My favorite horse growing up was Sam… she was the sweetest thing and we complimented each other well.
  3. I don’t like Scary movies… I freak out too much with them.
  4. Saturdays and Sundays are my favorite days of the week… especially if B doesn’t have to work them!
  5. My favorite Smells include lilac, lemon and B’s cologne.
  6. I played Softball when I was younger until 6th grade when I horridly ripped my groin muscle.
  7. I love to Sleep in.
  8. My mom and I both make Satin pillow cases for friends/family… they are so nice to sleep on!
  9. I love turkey, but I think it is best when it is Smoked.
  10. Speaking of… I’ve never Smoked a cigarette in my life or tried any kind of drug.
  11. Snuggling with my animals is second only to snuggling with B.
  12. I am seriously considering letting B talk me into Skydiving… maybe!
  13. And of course, I’m totally in love with my Sailor!
9 comments

  1. Great list! Very creative! I’ve never smoked a cigarette either, thankfully. Husband does though *sigh*


  2. Nice list. I never quite understood the difference between salsa and pico de gallo. If it has cilantro in it, I’m there!


  3. Nice use of the letter S! I’ve never smoked either, but, like you, I love smoked turkey!


  4. No scary movies??? Bummer…they are awesome and so is sleep. Great list. Happy TT and thanks for stopping by:)


  5. Cool list! But I’m still wincing from when you ripped your groin muscle… ouch!!

    I, unfortunately, am the bad girl outta the bunch. I have smoked a cigarette before but I’m the same as you with scary movies.

    I just freak myself out too much! Images in my head could keep me up til dawn… no. thank. you.

    😉


  6. I think you missed one vital listing “Sexy” a word of many meanings.


  7. Wow – I’m with you on lot of them. It’s a no-no for me on salsa (and any Mexican – my body just cannot take it :o) And then there is my liking sleeping in, snuggling, loving Saturdays & Sundays, may try skydiving… s.c.a.r.y :o)


  8. Hey girl – drop by when you get a chance?

    I’ve got a tag for you. 🙂


  9. I’m baaack! Stop by if you have a moment, I tagged you for a meme. Have a great Tuesday!



Leave a Reply

