h1

The One about Catching Up

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Nothing is so fatiguing as the eternal hanging on of an uncompleted task.
~William James

Okay so me = slacker.  Well, not really.  Things have been craaaaaaaazy at work as we have a huge special traveling exhibit in and I’ve been working weekends and sometimes late in the evenings.  So yeah, I haven’t felt like getting online for any length of time either before or after work.

I’ll catch up on stuff later, but for right now, I’ve got some tags I need to clear up.  I’m not going to tag anyone right now because, well… I have to get to work soon and I don’t have time 😉

“Getting to Know you Meme” by Ivanhoe

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?
Let’s see… I was just starting my first job and starting to drive since I was turning 16 that summer.

2. What are 5 Things on my To-Do List for today:
– Go to work
– Go to the YMCA and sign up so I can lose some weight
– Help B clean out his closets since he’s moving in
– Make dinner
– Hopefully get a good night sleep without SOMEONE snoring

3. Snacks I Enjoy:
Mmmm… fresh fruit, soft pretzel with cheese and 100 calorie snacks.

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
Pay off all my debt, all my mom’s debt, put enough money away for my retirement, my mom’s retirement and a savings for my brother.  Then, I’d start a camp for children with terminal diseases.

5. Three Of My Bad Habits:
I’m sometimes not as patient with the ones I love as I should be.  I let housework go many times so I can spend time with my animals and B.  At work, I spread all the things I have to do out on my desk so I can see them… which results in organized chaos.

6. 5 Places I have Lived:
I’ve only lived in Michigan.  But I have lived in many places throughout the state.

7. Jobs I Have Had:
Waitress.  Bank Teller.  Resident Assistant in a freshman girls’ dorm.  Summer Camp YMCA counselor. Wal-Mart associate (not allowed to work there ever again… a story for another time).

4 comments

  1. B is moving in? Yay! Thanks for doing this one. I have been “slacking” as well lately. There is just so much to do around the house and I’m looking for a new job and trying to catch up on scrapbooking…


  2. I hope everything is alright with you and you are just busy at work…


  3. I’m looking forward to the Wal-mart story 😉


  4. Welcome back! How are you? What have you been up to?



Leave a Reply

