h1

The One About Thursday Thirteens- 22nd edition

Thursday, August 7, 2008

A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing, and the lawn mower is broken.
~James Dent

It’s time for the Thursday Thirteen again. If you have a Thursday Thirteen of your own, leave your website in the comments section and I’ll try my darndest to visit it )

Thursday Thirteen
Thirteen Things I Love About Summer
1. Being able to walk outside whenever I want without having to bundle up in copious amounts of clothes.
2. Not having to bundle up the greyhounds before letting them outside each time.
3. The smell of freshly cut grass.
4. Sunshine. Lovely sunshine.
5. Driving to the beach to watch the sunset over Lake Michigan.
6. Ice cream on a hot day.
7. Driving with my sunroof open.
8. Mowing lawn.
9. Not shoveling snow.
10. People tend to be friendlier and smile more.
11. Very little colds/viruses going around.
12. BBQs with family and friends.
13. Did I mention the glorious sunshine that lifts my spirits whenever I see it?
What is your favorite part of summer?
9 comments

  1. My favorite part of summer is being able to take the kids outside. Also I don’t have to worry about socks!

    Kelly


  2. Yup, that about sums it up for me as well :o) The summer is just so much shorter then a winter around here, so I have to enjoy every minute of it. Have a wonderful Thursday!


  3. A great list! I love summer too. I agree with you on #’s 1, 3, 4, 6, 10, 11, 12 and 13.

    It’s too hot here in TX to go around with my sunroof open. I’ll have to wait for fall to do that. And, luckily, I don’t know anything about shoveling snow…

    Have a great Thursday!!


  4. Great list. I just love being barefoot. 🙂


  5. I lvoe the smell of fresh cut grass too. I just wish my husband would cut the lawn more often so I could experience it.


  6. I love Summer too! But I feel like we haven’t had much sun (where I live anyway.) A lot of rain! I need more sun!

    I love wearing flip-flops & shorts all summer! I don’t want to go back to pants.

    Thanks for stopping by mine, happy WW!


  7. I love spending time at the beach.

    Your snow things made me laugh. I can’t recall the last time we had any snow. 🙂


  8. I’m with you on the snow! And the sunsets over Lake Michigan. Holland’s Tunnel Beach is my favorite place to go.

    Thanks for stopping by!


  9. Great list! Living in Florida, however, I welcome having to “bundle up in copious amounts of clothes.” LOL Happy TT!



Leave a Reply

