h1

The One About Thursday Thirteens- 27th Edition

Thursday, September 18, 2008

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.
~Albert Camus

It’s time for the Thursday Thirteen again. If you have a Thursday Thirteen of your own, leave your website in the comments section and I’ll try my darndest to visit it )

Thirteen Things Reasons I’m Looking Forward to Autumn

  1. The leaves changing.  Leaves in Michigan are 1.000 different variations of 1,000 different colors.  Absolutely. Gorgeous.
  2. Being able to wear sweaters again.  I love sweaters.
  3. Warm days and cool nights.
  4. Sleeping in during those cool nights.
  5. Crisp fall air.
  6. No mosquitoes!
  7. No horseflys to annoy… horses (again, story coming soon… keep checking!)
  8. Dogs being able to go outside for extended periods of time.
  9. Dogs being able to run to their hearts content without me flipping out about heatstroke possibilities.
  10. Not having to brave the sauna called my car after work.
  11. The sun not waking me up on weekends at 5 a.m.
  12. Freshly harvested apples and other goodies.
  13. A mug of hot cocoa (with marshmallows!) while I curl up in front of the fire.
8 comments

  1. Here is to the CoCoa and the fire….

    my Thursday THirteen Double shot is up at

    http://betweentheticks.blogspot.com/


  2. Autumn’s my fave season too..

    Here’s my 50th entry — http://www.joarduo.com/2008/09/tt-50-13-posts.html. Thanks.


  3. MMMMMMMMMMMMMM love number 12 and 13. Heck I love Autumn.


  4. I like Autumn too. I love the changing leaves.


  5. Came over from TT. My first TT post this week. You might want to check out my Autumn list posted a few weeks ago but not a TT. http://avtcoach.blogspot.com/2008/09/joys-of-autumn.html
    Autumn is my favorite season but in OK we do not have it for long. Very hot until about this time in the year. It will start to get cold soon and we won’t see the wonder leaf colors for long. They will be on the ground ready to rake up much too quickly. Thanks for the list!


  6. All good reasons to look forward to fall! I’d love to see Michigan in the fall, I bet it’s beautiful!


  7. I love the fall! Nice list.


  8. Today I could smell woodsmoke as I walked along in the sunshine and I thought “yahoo! Autumn’s here!”



Leave a Reply

