h1

Friday Fill-ins: 1st Edition

Friday, September 19, 2008

It’s frustrating when you know all the answers, but nobody bothers to ask you the questions.
~Author Unknown

Well, I’m going to try a new thing… Friday Fill-ins.  I read it on Just a Blog and thought it might be fun.  So here we go!
1. There is no need for elections to go on this long.  I believe Europeans have 30 days for election hype and it works just fine.

2. Where in the heck did the last five years go?  How am I 26?  How did my little brother turn 23 yesterday?

3. Some days, just hanging on and trying to stay on the ride is all I managed to do.

4. Prospects for job opportunities are slim to none right now.

5. Love is the message.

6. Simplicity and tranquility are things we should all strive for.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to spending some time with B and baking a cake, tomorrow my plans include horse back riding for hours on end and Sunday, I want to get some winterizing stuff done around the house like caulking!

4 comments

  1. Hi,

    I enjoyed visiting you for Friday Fill-ins. It’s only my 2nd time doing it.

    Come visit me.


  2. re: #1, wouldn’t that be GREAT!!! Thanks for playing 🙂


  3. I agree with you so much on #1 that there aren’t enough underscores or ! points on earth… It’s downright embarrassing, isn’t it? And what is the result?
    (oy. don’t answer that one.)
    here’s mine –


  4. I love that quote and your fill-ins. I feel the same way about the last 5 years!



Leave a Reply

