h1

Friday Fill-ins: 3rd Edition

Friday, October 3, 2008

Weekends don’t count unless you spend them doing something completely pointless.
~Bill Watterson

It’s time for…  Friday Fill-ins!

  1. October is an expensive month for me.  My car registration is due, both my dogs have to have their annual shots and this year Chase has to have a dental and it’s my mom’s birthday… and it used to be my dad’s.
  2. Ignorant and bigoted/racist people scare me.
  3. Leaves are falling all around, it’s time for me to bundle up for the next eight months of cold weather.
  4. My favorite horror movie is The Shining because I’ve visited the Stanley Hotel and because that’s one of the only horror movies I’ve watched–I hate them.
  5. Childhood = good memories.
  6. It was a dark and stormy night is the only part of Snoopy’s novel that he ever wrote.
  7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to going to my mom’s house, tomorrow my plans include meeting my recruiter and going to a friend’s wedding, and Sunday I want to relax, but I might be going to a memorial service for a co-worker’s wife instead.
3 comments

  1. Looks like you’ll have a busy weekend just like me :o)


  2. Agree on 2…

    wow, 8 months, ever think about heading south? 😉

    i don’t do horror much either, i have however gotten into the Sarah Connor Chronicles this fall

    no 5 rocks!

    have a great weekend…


  3. 8 MONTHS of cold!? EW! No waaaaaay! I’d die!
    Have fun at the wedding!



Leave a Reply

