h1

Friday Fill-ins: 4th Edition

Friday, October 17, 2008

Weekends are a bit like rainbows; they look good from a distance but disappear when you get up close to them.
~John Shirley

It’s time for…  Friday Fill-ins!

  1. Follow the lead of others and all you’ll see are arses.
  2. My own hand-made satin pillowcase is something I always take with me on vacation. (I hate laying my head on pillows so many others have shared).
  3. To achieve your goals, you must work for them. Rewards don’t come without work.
  4. I have a need for a relaxing vacation.  But I won’t get one anytime soon.
  5. Hope floats. (Incidentally, B is in that movie as an extra… he’s one of the marching band members at the end!)
  6. As for the weekend, I’m looking forward to having a bonfire at our executive director’s house, tomorrow my plans include caulking windows and finishing a side project, and Sunday I want to get up on my roof and replace some shingles.
3 comments

  1. I love bonfires! Thanks for playing, have fun this weekend 🙂


  2. Be careful while on that roof. Please come visit and see my answers. While there, check out the BOX of new books I’m giving away.
    http://smilingsally.blogspot.com


  3. What a great game. I’m going to do it next week!
    I’ve added you to my list of blogger friends!
    Looking forward to reading more of your posts!
    http://muchacostarica.com/blog/2008/10/18/new-friends-of-a-new-blogger.aspx



Leave a Reply

