h1

The One About A Monday Meme

Monday, November 10, 2008

Sometimes it pays to stay in bed in Monday, rather than spending the rest of the week debugging Monday’s code.
~Dan Salomon

Today I saw a meme  on Write From Karen’s website and thought I’d finish it.  I know, long time no read and all you get is a silly meme… well, I’ll have to tell you about the dog, rabbit and flea story from last week in a bit.  But today, it’s a meme:

November 10th Questions:

1. Do think it’s okay to bring your own snacks into the movie theater? Why or why not?
I wish we could, but I understand it’s about the health code. I work at a museum where you can’t bring your own food, either and it’s not because we are mean, it’s because we have food on-site so we have to follow the health department’s code and we can’t control what other people bring on the campus.

2. If someone were following you, would you:
A. Attempt to lose them.
B. Turn around and confront them, asking them what in the heck were they doing??
C. Nothing.
D. Something else (do tell!)
-It would depend on the situation.  If I felt threatened, I’d try to lose them and if I couldn’t, I’d call police. If it was a situation where I felt safe, I’d probably confront them.

3. What is your highest level of education? What were/are your thoughts about school? Would you ever consider going back to school? If so, for what? If not, why not?
-I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Public Relations/Advertising with a public relations emphasis. I loved school and finished in 3 1/2 years. I will definitely go back. In fact, I planned to start my Master’s this January but my recruiter thinks it is best not to start until after I get accepted for a direct commission in the Navy Reserves or if I don’t get it… then start.

4. Do you order photos online? Do you print your own photos or go someplace to print them off? And do you order photographic gifts too?
-I don’t order photos online. I will soon but normally my photos are just on disc from my digital camera. I need to print some out, though, so I’ll order online then. I have printed a couple from my mom’s photo printer. No, I don’t order photographic gifts, but I’ve been thinking about creating my own pet calendar 🙂

Leave a Reply

