h1

The One About Housework

Friday, January 9, 2009

Please don’t feed the dust bunnies.
~Author Unknown

I’m not even going to comment on what an utter slacker I’ve been in the blogging world.  So I’m just going to get some house cleaning on this site and do a meme that I was tagged for by Jen at LIVE! and In Color way back in November.

Here are the rules:

  • List six things that make you happy
  • Pass the award on to 5 other bloggers
  • Link back to the person who gave you the award
  • Link to the people you’ve passed it on to and comment to let them know

Six Favorite Things

  1. Reading. Reading relaxes me.  When I start reading a good book, I can’t put it down.  I have not be relaxed lately.  In fact, I have two library books that are about two months overdue that I keep meaning to take back across town to the library.  Ooops!
  2. Cuddling. I love cuddling with B. And I love that he’s such a touchy/cuddly guy. In fact, he’s usually the one who reaches first to hold hands when we are driving in the car or something. The world is right when my head is on B’s chest or I’m snuggled up next to him.
  3. Hanging out with my animals. Animals have always been my stress outlet. I’ve never NOT had an animal. I grew up with dogs, cats, horses, rabbits, hamsters and a turtle here and there. And now that I’m an adult, we have three dogs and our our oldest is the smallest weighing in at a mere 76 pounds.  Haven’t weighed the puppy in two months, but he was 93 pounds then and I’m guessing he’s somewhere in the 100-105 range. I’m waiting until closer to his 1st birthday on the 21st of this month to get him weighed.
  4. Closing my eyes and enjoying the sunshine on the first warm spring days. Sunshine, ah, lovely sunshine. Where have you gone? Michigan doesn’t see hide nor hair of you in the winter. Guess I won’t miss seeing it when we move to Washington.
  5. Massages. Oh, my. I love massages. Shoulders, back, neck, hands. Whatever. They just really relax me. One of these days I should go and get my first professional massage. B plans to get me one of those massage chairs sometime in the future.  Mmmmm.
  6. Finishing projects. Okay, so I’m not so relaxed when I’m actually doing the project, but that last second just as you finish and look around at your accomplishment is just so very relaxing to me.

I’m going to tag anyone reading this blog!

One comment

  1. My bloggy dust bunnies have been growing wild as well. I think I’m ready to take care of that.

    I love the sunshine on my face, too. That’s a really good one. I can’t wait to see the sun again!



Leave a Reply

